Nicholas Shaw

SAFE Faculty Spotlight: Dr. Nicholas Shaw
Aug 29, 2022

Project: “Proving Nano-Reactor Technology Commercial Viability: Synthesizing Aspartame”...

Martella Fermentation Sciences Diversity Endowment
Apr 26, 2022

To provide scholarship support to incoming freshman students who are enrolled full-time and intend to major in Fermentation Sciences in the Department...


Congrats to our CFS undergrads on publication!
Feb 14, 2022

Congratulations to several of our undergraduate students that have recently been published in the Journal of Fluorescence.  Anna Rich from Aruna ...

CFS Most Helpful Faculty and Staff, 2021-22
Feb 4, 2022

Congratulations to our faculty and staff members who have been recognized as the most helpful to students beginning their careers at Appalachian State...

Celebrating our December 2021 CFS Graduates!
Dec 9, 2021

Congratulations to the following December 2021 CFS Graduates!  Best wishes for the bright future ahead of you!Zhane Adamson, Handley Aldridge, Sa...

Dr. Amanda Howell

Dr. Amanda Howell: Non-Tenure Track Teaching Excellence Award
Oct 26, 2021

Congratulations to Dr. Amanda Howell, the recipient of the College of Arts and Sciences Non-Tenure Track Teaching Excellence Award.A nominating studen...

Dr. Carol Babyak

Dr. Carol Babyak: CAS Inclusion Award
Oct 26, 2021

Congratulations to Dr. Carol Babyak, the recipient of the 2020-21 College of Arts & Sciences Inclusion Award.As stated by the award committee:“A...

Megen Culpepper

SAFE Faculty Spotlight: Megen Culpepper
Jul 14, 2021

Dr. Megen Culpepper, assistant professor, Department of Chemistry and Fermentation SciencesStudent and Faculty Excellence (SAFE) fund recipientProject...